Company Leadership

MOVES is a fast-growing and innovative company. We pride ourselves on restoring quality of life to the specialist’s career and returning value to the general practice hospital by bringing our specialists and their expertise directly to the patient. Take a moment to meet the leaders of this dynamic organization.

Executive Leadership

MOVES Logo

David Hoe
Co-Founder

Chairman of the Board

An entrepreneur with a proven record in the veterinary industry, David is also a US Army combat veteran and an MBA-trained leader with a decade of experience in a Fortune 500 company. Years of working alongside his wife, veterinarian Lori Hoe, DVM, opened David’s eyes to the strategic role of mobile specialists and their unique ability to enhance general practice hospitals by expanding services, raising standards of care, and increasing revenue. Early in 2018, over drinks with his friend Brian, David shared his vision to build, equip, and support a nationwide network of mobile specialists… and MOVES was born just a few short weeks later.

ACVS Logo

Joanna Fry
DVM, DACVIM, MBA

President & CEO

An experienced veterinary internist and business professional, Jo has been working in the veterinary industry for over 25 years. She earned her DVM from The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine in 2008, and is an award winning board certified internal medicine specialist (DACVIM). To expand her impact on the industry, Jo completed her Executive MBA from The Ohio State University Fisher College of Business. She is a self-proclaimed lifelong learner, passionate about calling attention to, developing, and implementing initiatives focused on the particular challenges endemic to the veterinary industry. Jo joined MOVES in September 2020.

Portrait of Brian Lyman

MOVES Logo

Brian Lyman
Co-Founder

Chief Operating Officer

After completing his undergraduate degree in Philosophy at American University in Washington, DC, Brian built a career in the digital design, marketing, and e-commerce space. He’s served as the Marketing Director for various companies and also founded Vale Studios to provide design, marketing, and consulting services to a diverse clientele ranging from small businesses (including several veterinary hospitals) to multi-million dollar investment trusts and even an NFL quarterback. Brian caught David’s vision to organize and empower mobile specialists, and dedicates his work as COO to building a culture of independence and dignity within MOVES.

OUR PURPOSE

Breathing new life into the veterinary specialist vocation as a guide to positive outcomes for patients, practices, and people.

OUR VALUES

We demonstrate our commitment to Quality of Life through Balanced Boundaries, Kind Consideration, and Trustworthy Independence.

Clinical Operations & Support

Portrait of Dr. Ginger Templeton, Director of Clinical Resources at MOVES Mobile Veterinary Specialists

MOVES Logo

Ginger Templeton, DVM
Director of Clinical Resources

ginger@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Amanda Paquette
Technician Team Manager

amanda@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Jessica Bedard
Referral Partner Coordinator

jessica@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Haley Hardwick
Launch Director & Social Media Ambassador

haley@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Haley Johnson
Referral Partner Coordinator

haley.johnson@vetmoves.com

Portrait of Brittany Lane, referral partner coordinator for MOVES mobile veterinary specialists

MOVES Logo

Brittany Lane
Referral Partner Coordinator

brittany@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Valerie Maynard
Referral Partner Coordinator

valerie@vetmoves.com

Portrait of Laura Nichols

MOVES Logo

Laura Nichols, RVT
Referral Partner Coordinator

laura@vetmoves.com

Portrait of Haley Orr

MOVES Logo

Haley Orr
Operations Specialist

haley.orr@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Shannon Pfeiffer
Senior Operations Specialist

shannon@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Carson Stewart
Launch Director

carson@vetmoves.com

Finance

MOVES Logo

Carnitta Winston, MBA
Controller

carnitta@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Hana Jones
Accounts Specialist

hana@vetmoves.com

Portrait of MOVES invoicing specialist Xylina Carslisle

MOVES Logo

Xylina Carlisle
Invoicing Specialist

xylina@vetmoves.com

Human Resources

MOVES Logo

Emily Thacker, PHR
HR Manager

emily@vetmoves.com

Portrait of Ryan Steiss

MOVES Logo

Ryan Steiss, PHR, SHRM-CP
HR Specialist

ryan@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Holly Steiss
Administrative Assistant

holly@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Tino Thacker
Chief Treat Officer

Business Development

MOVES Logo

Michele Ammons
Senior Marketing Associate

michele@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Sarah Cote, RVT
Marketing Associate

sarah@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Cynthia Perkins
Business Development & Partner Support Specialist

cynthia@vetmoves.com

MOVES Logo

Sarah Ritz
Brand Manager

sarah.ritz@vetmoves.com

Portrait of MOVES director of talent resources Kate Rodriguez.

MOVES Logo

Kate Rodriguez, CVT
Director of Talent Resources & Event Planning

kate@vetmoves.com

Ready to Launch Your Career as a Mobile Veterinary Specialist?

Complete our 1-minute application to get in touch with our recruiting staff and begin your journey with MOVES.